Kentucky's Josh Allen wins the Chuck Bednarik Award

Photo: Regina Rickert

LEXINGTON, Ky. (WKYT) - Kentucky linebacker Josh Allen is the winner of the Chuck Bednarik Award given to the outstanding defensive player of the year.

Allen was at the Home Depot Football Awards Show in Atlanta Thursday night to receive the award.

The other finalist were Alabama defensive tackle Quinnen Williams and Clemson defensive tackle Christian Wilkins. Allen is the first Kentucky player to ever win the Bednarik Award.

Allen has already won the Bronko Nagurski Trophy.

Comments are posted from viewers like you and do not always reflect the views of this station. powered by Disqus