OVC announces beach volleyball to begin play this season

BRENTWOOD, Tenn. (WKYT) - The Ohio Valley Conference on Tuesday announced beach volleyball as the league’s 19th-sponsored sport and will begin conference play this season.

Five member schools currently field beach volleyball teams: Austin Peay, EKU, Jacksonville State, Morehead State and UT Martin. UT Chattanooga will join the OVC as an affiliate member in beach volleyball.

Beach volleyball made its NCAA debut in 2012 and had 75 teams competing last season.

Comments are posted from viewers like you and do not always reflect the views of this station. powered by Disqus